This summer I did a lot… I went to Austin, Texas. I hiked a lot of parks. I went to the lake multiple times. I celebrate two of my favorite SLU couples this summer. I had a family reunion with my 52 cousins and 95 year old grandma. I read 10 books too. Oh, and my friends and I are going camping soon. It was an amazing summer.

Sadly, I also found out this summer I will be getting knee surgery. I played soccer in college and found out my knee cartilage is very weak and needs some touching up. I will be having the surgery and won’t be able to work out even for 3 months. I am going to go crazy! Working out keeps me sane. I always loved working out, even when I was younger. I crave it sometimes. To get me through these times…my boyfriend and I will be attending every since paved park within our area to keep me sane! I am a little nervous for this experience, but just like a half marathon I have the best partner to succeed, my boyfriend.

Here is us after we finished out first half together…and more to come. We are starting to even get into trail marathons!

half.jpg

Leave a Reply

